30.12.08

i'm coming back to the world

BOREDOM.
boredom is why i dislike holiday break...
but i definately do not want to be in school right now, either.
so i guess i'll take boredom over extreme boredom spent in classrooms with the dumbest kids imaginable.
it would be nice if i had something to do, however.

Katy Perry: "Thinking of You"
Lynyrd Skynyrd: "Rockin' Little Town"

29.12.08

HEYHEYHEY

only two little days left in this year... it's amazing how fast it's flown by.
2008 has definately been my favorite year thus far, from all these new, wonderful friends i've made, to becoming even closer to those old, absolutely beautiful best friends, to hopefully coming closer to figuring out who i want to be as a person and forfilling these crazy dreams of mine.
thank you to all of you crazy people that i've had the pleasure of knowing this past year, and hopefully i'll see a hell of alot more of you in 2009.

ok, so for I and J...i have no idea.
so i'm gonna bs this. =]
I is for... Bruce SprIngsteen: "Pink Cadillac"
it works. shush. =]
you see that I? yeah, me too.
J is for.... Billy Joel: "Piano Man"
that one actually does work.
J is ALSO for...: Jack's Mannequin: "Suicide Blonde"

28.12.08

i've got one hand in my pocket, and the other one is giving a high-five

So my sister and i were going through a huge pile of old cds,
and in there we found a two-disc of greatest hits from The Beatles.
you can't image how ecstatic we were,
especially my sister.
she's crazy about them.
like, insane amounts of crazy.
she just about died of happiness when we saw an "Abbey Road" puzzle the other day,
you know, of the famous picture of them crossing the street.
i was also excited to see a bunch of Pat Benatar. and Alanis Morissette.
=]
gah to mom and dad for letting these cds collect dust in their closet.

so....where are we?
G?
G is for...Guns N' Roses: "Welcome to the Jungle"
H is for The Hush Sound: "Lion's Roar"
i thought i'd stick with the junglish theme today...
you know, lions. jungles. lions, tigers, and bears! oh my!

27.12.08

say what?

'ello there.
tonight is New Year's Eve Eve Eve Eve Eve.
=]
yay.
i'm gonna have a few friends over,
and hopefully not kill my brother and his dumbtard little friends.

so i went to Border's yesterday and got a Chuck P. book, and "Wicked".
those should be enough to keep me occupied for the next few weeks.

E is for:
Evanescence: "Snow White Queen"

F is for:
Forgive Durden: "Cue the Sun"
AND
Fall Out Boy: "G.I.N.A.S.F.S."

i gave two for F because...my E was kinda b.s.-ed.
i'm not as good at this as Mr. Ross.
but if you haven't listened to the Forgive Durden song...you should.
it's one of my favorites.
=]

25.12.08

Girls do what they want

HAY FRANDS HAY

i cooked breakfast this christmas morning,
and nobody choked or passed out from discust,
so i must have done a pretty ok job.
and i'm gonna help dad with dinner tonight.
stuffed chicken, double baked potatoes, and some bean thing.
then tomorrow we're gonna catch the after-christmas sales.
and...spend all of our christmas cash
or at least the gift cards.
having some cash for upcoming concerts would be nice.
=]

some songs:
The Cab: "Vegas Skies"
Cash Cash: "Party in Your Bedroom"
Danger Radio "Slowdance with a Stranger"

yeah, i gave two for C. because both are pretty fun.
hope you're all having a happy holiday.

23.12.08

you and me have a disease

HAI THUR.
tomorrow is christmas eve.
i'm pretty pumped.
it's kinda exciting to see some family that you haven't seen in a while.
i'm sure my cousin Peter will have some pretty funny stories to tell.
he always does.

i scraped up my whole left arm when i fell while running on my icy driveway today.
oops.

so i think i'm going to pull a Ryan Ross,
and post some songs for each letter of the alphabet,
but i'm gonna be sane, and do my alphabet forwards.
like it should be.
so here we go, the two people that read this:
A is For:
Armor For Sleep: "Somebody Else's Arms"

B is For:
Bad Religion: "Infected"

i'll do two a day.
because i'll probably get bored with this in about two weeks.
=]

21.12.08

Burrrrr

its.
so.
cold.
ugh.

i don't mind snow,
actually, i love snow...
but i hate the cold.
this goddamn negative degree weather.
it sucks.

i have to write a paper over my holiday break...
we'll see how that goes.
hopefully it doesn't resemble throw-up, unlike my Huck Finn paper.
that was probably the worst paper i've ever written in my high school career.

and...that's about it.
Happy Holidays
=]

18.12.08

45 down, 3 more to go.

yup.
i only have 3 more semesters of high school left after tomorrow (hopefully today, though. we're all doing our snow dances and showing up at the superintendent's house to give him foot massages)
this makes me so incredibly happy.
i really can't wait until May 17th, 2010,
so that i can finally pick up my diploma, shake some old men's hands,
and wave that hell hole goodbye.


...i really should take some pictures of my christmas tree and outside and stuff.
it's really pretty. and stuff.
=D
maybe i'll take some christmas pictures.
i donno, i just want to take pictures, and share them with you guys...
the two of you that read this
=P

and...that's it.
i'm off to bash an oboe against a brick wall.

8.12.08

Have you ever wanted to disappear?

What I love about winter:
SNOW. absolutely love it.
fireplaces. so warm and cozy and homey.
hot chocolate. for the same reasons.
the compassion.
rosy cheeks.
but what i love the most:
the anticipation of it.
of snow,
and holiday gifts...
and just everything.


on another note:
i'm a horrible procrastinator.
i should really work on that...
maybe tomorrow.
but for tonight i'll just sit back, listen to Folie a Deux (which is AMAZING, btw), and wish for snow.

Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow.

6.12.08

Mmmm, Prince Caspian

i just watched that movie for the first time last night. epic win.
i love Narnia.
i wish i could find that magical little wardrobe and escape into that magical little land, if only for a few magical little hours.
that's really what those books were like when i read them years ago.
my escape from reality.
my own special happy place, wrapped up in my favorite quilt, leaning against my favorite pillow.
thinking about it makes me miss being young(er) and so very carefree...
not having to worry about all 20 of these damn english papers/speeches/essays/experiments.

speaking of which:
yesterday my english teacher informed us of a speech that we have to give,
the topic being "the greatest lesson you've learned so far".
so i was pondering over this for a little bit, and came to a troublesome conclusion: i do not believe i have really learned any lessons at all, at least not those i am able to tell of.
sure, i've learned to love, not to cheat or steal, etc....
but there is no way i am able to explain this in a time period of 3-5 minutes.
how does one describe a lesson, really?
i have no clue.
but i'm sure i'll come up with something,
i usually do.